Comfort Food – Album


Categories: ,


“COMFORT FOOD” is the latest album from the duo The Rhythm and the Flavor. It is an eclectic mix of styles and textures that takes the listener on a journey through the tumultuous ups and downs of the 2020 quarantine. Featuring the legendary singles “Slow Coup”, a funky groove to make you get up and move, and “Souls in Isolation” a heartbreaking plea for connection in a time of division, and “Post-Colonial Blues”, a reminisce of far off lands and academic rigors.

Track list:

  1. Slow Coup
  2. Souls in Isolation
  3. Happy Campers
  4. Post-Colonial Blues
  5. Passion Fruit Blues
  6. Cognitive Dissonance (My Momma Told Me)
  7. Blues at Dawn
  8. Wild Oak Kiss
  9. The Space Between
  10. Kickin’ It with the Cat (Bonus Track)



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.